Skip to content

Social Media Portal

SMP » Press Releases

Best Technology Websites of 2013 to be named by Web Marketing Association in 17th Annual WebAward Competition

Web Marketing Association (PR Newswire) - 01 April 2013

Best Technology Websites of 2013 to be named by Web Marketing Association in 17th Annual WebAward Competition

HARTFORD, Conn/PRNewswire/ -- The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best technology websites in the world as part of their 17th annual international WebAward Competition for Website development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including technology, computer hardware, computer software, electronics, information services, applications services providers, interactive services and internet service provider websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for technology web sites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2013.

(Logo: )

"The technology industry is very competitive when it comes to Web development and companies can benefit from the independent evaluation of their online efforts," said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. "Technology web sites have scored the highest in interactivity and design, but in past years, judges have shown they can do even better by getting innovative to stand out from the other sites and make the visitors remember them, even after they've left the site."

Technology Websites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use.

Recent winners of the Best Technology Web Site include:

  • 2012 - Cisco Systems, Inc for Cisco Support Community
  • 2011 Intel Corporation for Intel Reinvents Its Online Newsroom
  • 2010 Cisco for
  • 2009 Venables Bell & Partners for Sponsors of Tomorrow

Recent winners of the Best Computer Hardware Web Site include:

  • 2012 VML for Dell The Power to Do More
  • 2011 Velocity Micro Electronics for Cruz by Velocity Micro
  • 2010 Extractable for SanDisk
  • 2009 6Connex and HP for HP Virtual Event Central

Recent winners of the Best Computer Software Web Site include:

  • 2012 - Global Intelligence Alliance for The Intelligence Plaza
  • 2011 VML for Sound of Code
  • 2010   AGENDA (H.K.) Limited for Microsoft Office 2010 - I love Mum and Dad e-card competition
  • 2009 Ounce Labs/iMarc for Ounce Labs

Recent winners of the Best Electronics Web Site include:

  • 2012 Valtech for Jabra
  • 2011 LEVEL for BlackBerry Playbook
  • 2010 Bump Networks Inc. for HD Relay
  • 2009 Media Explorer Limited for Sony A900

Recent winners of the Best Information Services Web Site include:

  • 2012 SAI Global for NCC Standards Interactive House
  • 2011 World Wide Web Domination for Lesotho High Commission - Malaysia
  • 2010 One to One Interactive for Iron Mountain Corporate Site
  • 2009 The BrainStorm Group for Roadmap

Recent winners of the Best Application Services Provider Web Site include:

  • 2012 ThoughtMatrix for DocuSign
  • 2011 Second Thought, Inc. for Logicworks BUILDER
  • 2010 Inc. for
  • 2009 VerticalResponse for VerticalResponse Website

Recent winners of the Best Interactive Services Web Site include:

  • 2012 Bozell for QRinkle Web App
  • 2011 Blenderbox for
  • 2010 Draftfcb Healthcare for dDFCB Web Site
  • 2009 Loewy Design for Loewy Design Website Redesign

Recent winners of the Best Internet Service Provider Web Site include:

  • 2012 - Euroweb Internet GmbH for Corporate Website
  • 2011 Lopez Negrete Communications for Verizon FiOS Website
  • 2010 WhittmanHart / AT&T for AT&T Web Hosting
  • 2009 GE and frog design for GE intranet

Technology Websites can be entered into consideration for the 2013 Best Technology Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.



William Rice 

SOURCE Web Marketing Association